The nature of organized society dictates the maintenance in every field of action of the highest and purest standards of justice. It must include sympathy and helpfulness in order to promote the welfare, happiness and contentment of others and of the community as a whole.


Members

Our Members provide the leadership, experience and creativity needed for success.

 

CJCC Chair

Judge Charles Peters
Judge in Charge of the Criminal Docket
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
Courthouse East
111 North Calvert Street, Room 406
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-5080/5081
Charles.Peters@courts.state.Maryland.us
Circuit Court for Baltimore City - Courthouse East

 

CJCC Members

 

Sam Abed
Secretary, Department of Juvenile Services
One Center Plaza
120 West Fayette Street                 
Baltimore, Maryland  21201
(P)  410-230-3101
abeds@djs.state.Maryland.us 
The Department of Juvenile Services

Mary Abrams

Administrative Clerk for District 1
District Court of Maryland
5800 Wabash Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
(P) 410-878-8011

Mary.J.Abrams@Marylandcourts.gov  
District Court of Maryland 

Warren S. Alperstein
Bar Association of Baltimore - Member
Alperstein & Diener, P.A.
201 N. Charles Street
Suite 2000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
(P) 410-685-0990
wsa@alpersteinlaw.com
Bar Association of Baltimore City

John Anderson
Sheriff of Baltimore City                                            
Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Courthouse
100 North Calvert Street, Room 234
Baltimore, Maryland 21202              
(P) 410-396-5826
sheriffsoffice@baltimorecity.gov
The Baltimore City Sheriff's Office

Marilyn Bentley
Clerk of the Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 North Calvert Street

Courthouse East, Room 412
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-333-3733
marilyn.bentley@Marylandcourts.gov
The Circuit Court for Baltimore City

Kevin Davis
Baltimore Police Commissioner
Administration Building
601 E. Fayette Street, 5th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-2020
(F): 410-396-2023
The Baltimore Police Department

Kirsten Gettys Downs
Baltimore City Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place
Suite 700
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-333-4900 ext.206
kdowns@opd.state.md.us
The Office of the Public Defender 

Brian Frosh
Attorney General of Maryland 
200 St. Paul Place
                        
Baltimore, Maryland  21202                                                        
(P) 410-576-6311                                                             
bfrosh@oag.state.Maryland.us
The Office of the Maryland Attorney General            

Lawrence J. Hogan, Jr.
Governor                                                              
100 State Circle                                                   
Annapolis, Maryland 21401                                             
(P) 410-974-3901 
(F) 410-974-3275  
The Governor's Office          

Marilyn Mosby
States Attorney for Baltimore City
120 East Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland  21202
(P)  443-984-6000
mmosby@stattorney.org
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City

Stephen T. Moyer

Secretary, Department of Public Safety and
Correctional Services

300 East Joppa Road, Suite 1000
Towson, Maryland  21286
(P)  410-339-5005
smoyer@dpscs.state.Maryland.us
The Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services

Walter Nolley
Regional Administrator, Central Region Parole and Probation,
Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
2100 Guilford Avenue
Third Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
(P) 443-263-3650
wnolley@dpscs.state.Maryland.us
The Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services

Judge W. Michel Pierson
Administrative Judge of the
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street
Courthouse East, Room 534
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-4916/17
Michel.Pierson@Marylandcourts.gov
The Circuit Court for Baltimore City 

Catherine E. Pugh
Mayor of Baltimore City
City Hall, Room 250 
100 North Holiday Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202                              
(P) 410-396-3835
mayor@baltimorecity.gov
The Mayor's Office

Michael R. Resnick, Esq.
Commissioner, Division of Pretrial Detention and Services
Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services

Administration Building
400 East Madison Street, 1st Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-209-4295
michael.resnick@maryland.gov
The Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services

Stephen M. Schenning
Acting U.S. Attorney for the District of Maryland
36 South Charles Street, 4th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2692
(P) 410-209-4856
Stephen.schenning@usdoj.gov
The United States Attorney's Office

Crista Taylor
President and CEO, Behavioral Health System Baltimore               
One North Charles Street, Suite 1300                                
Baltimore, Maryland 21202                                
(P) 410-637-1900
Christa.Taylor@bhsbaltimore.org
Behavioral Health System Baltimore

Judge Barbara Baer Waxman
Administrative Judge for District 1
District Court of Maryland
5800 Wabash Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21215
(P) 410-878-8014
Barbara.Waxman@courts.state.Maryland.us
District Court of Maryland

Leana Wen, Maryland MSC
Commisioner of Health, Baltimore City
1001 E. Fayette Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-4387
health.commissioner@baltimorecity.gov
Baltimore City Health Department

Bernard C. "Jack" Young
President of the Baltimore City Council
City Hall, Room 400  
100 North Holiday Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21202                              
(P) 410-396-4804
council.president@baltimorecity.gov
The Baltimore City Council

 

CJCC Staff

 

Kimberly Smalkin Barranco
Executive Director
111 North Calvert Street
Courthouse East, Room 516
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-5024
(F) 410-962-0487
kbarranco@baltimorecitycjcc.org

Margaret L. Boyd-Anderson
Project Coordinator
111 North Calvert Street
Courthouse East, Room 516
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(P) 410-396-5024
(F) 410-962-0487
mboyd-anderson@baltimorecitycjcc.org